You are here

Directors

December 03, 2020
Thursday

Region 2 Special Education Directors by District

Please use the letters below to easily navigate to each district.
A    B    C    D    E    F    G    I    K    L    M    O    P    R    S    T    W  

Agua Dulce ISD

See Brush Country Co-op

 

Alice ISD

Gracie Garcia - Executive Director of Special Programs and Student Support

2 Coyote Trail, Alice, TX 78332

361-660-2130     gracie.garcia@aliceisd.net

 

Aransas County ISD

Alicia Luttman - Director of Special Education & Military Liaison

PO Box 907, Rockport, TX 78381

361-790-2017     aluttman@acisd.org

 

Aransas Pass ISD

Chris Johnson - Director of Special Education

2300 McMullen Lane, Suite 600, Aransas Pass, TX 78336

361-758-2024     cjohnson@apisd.org

 

Banquete ISD

See Brush Country Co-op

 

Beeville ISD

Rosario Zambrano - Director for Special Education and Health Services

201 N. St. Mary's, Beeville, TX 78102

361-362-6021     rzambrano@beevilleisd.net

 

Benavides ISD

See Duval County Co-op

 

Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco ISD

See Brush Country Co-op

 

Bishop CISD

Dr. Eden Hernandez - Assistant Superintendent

719 E. Sixth Street, Bishop, TX 78343

361-584-3591 x260     ehernandez@bishopcisd.net

Additional Contact:  Jessica Gaona -SE Coordinator
361-584-3591 x 266     jgaona@bishopcisd.net
 

Brush Country Co-op  

(includes Agua Dulce, Banquete, Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco, George West, Orange Grove, Pawnee, Pettus, Skidmore-Tynan, & Three Rivers)
 

Molly Lubbock - Director of Special Education

106 Bulldog Lane, PO Box 534, Orange Grove, TX 78372

361-384-2129 or 210-843-1901     mlubbock@bcc.esc2.net

 

Calallen ISD

Sonya Durrwachter - Director of Special Education

4205 Wildcat Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78410

361-242-5600     sdurrwachter@calallen.org

 

Corpus Christi ISD

Melisa Guerra - Senior Director for Special Education

801 Leopard, Corpus Christi, TX 78401

361-878-2680     melisa.guerra@ccisd.us

 

Corpus Christi Montessori

Melissa Hernandez - Special Ed Director

822 Ayers, Corpus Christi, TX 78404

361-852-0707     melissa@cc-montessori.org or drmehernandez05@gmail.com

 

Driscoll ISD

Leticia Garza - Special Education Coordinator

PO Box 238, Driscoll, TX 78351

361-387-7349 x8110 or 8401     lgarza@driscollisd.us

 

Duval County Co-op

(includes Benavides, Ramirez, and San Diego)
 

Rosie Solis - Duval County SPED Director

609 Labbe Avenue, San Diego, TX 78384

361-279-3382 x 2803     rsolis@sdisd.us

 

Erath Excels Academy

Hal Needham

1220 Gregory St., PO Box 68, Taft, TX 78390

361-528-3959     hneedham@erath-excels.org

 

Flour Bluff ISD

Edgar Van Geem - Director of Special Education

2505 Waldron Rd., Corpus Christi, TX 78418

361-694-9233     evangeem@flourbluffschools.net

 

Freer ISD

Susan Gallegos - Special Programs Director

905 S. Norton Ave., Freer, TX 78357

361-394-6025 x 281     sgallegos@freerisd.net

 

Dr. M. L. Garza-Gonzalez Charter School

Goldie Wooten

4129 Greenwood, Corpus Christi, TX 78416

361-881-9988     goldie.wooten@gcclr.org

 

George West ISD

See Brush Country Co-op

 

Gregory-Portland ISD

Barbara Ezell - Special Education Director

608 College St., Portland, TX 78374

361-777-1091 x1005     bezell@g-pisd.org

 

Ingleside ISD

Camille Burger - Special Education Director

PO Box 1320, Ingleside, TX 78362

361-776-7631 x251     camille.burger@inglesideisd.org

 

Kenedy County Wide CSD

See Laguna Madre Co-op

 

Kingsville ISD

Dr. Elva Jimenez Davila

PO Box 871, Kingsville, TX 78636

361-592-3387 x 8188     edavila@kingsvilleisd.com

 

Laguna Madre Co-op

(includes Ricardo and Kenedy County Wide)
 

Grace Saenz - Special Programs

138 West CR 2160, Kingsville, TX 78363

361-592-6465 x908     gsaenz@ricardoisd.us

 

La Gloria ISD

Patsy Mendez - Special Education Director

PO Box 589, Falfurrias, TX 78355

361-325-8021 or 8003     pmendez@brookscountyisd.net

 

London ISD

Holly Salazar - Special Education Director

1306 FM 43, Corpus Christi, TX 78415

361-855-0092 x1302     hsalazar@londonisd.net

 

Mathis ISD

Veronica Garza - Special Education Director

410 E. San Patricio, Mathis, TX 78368

361-547-4123 x1010     vgarza@mathisisd.org

 

McMullen County ISD

Holly Schorsch

901 River Street, Tilden, TX 78072

361-274-3315     hschorsch@mcisd.us

 

Odem-Edroy ISD

Jana Kieschnick - Special Programs/Special Education Director

#1 Owl Square, Odem, TX 78370

361-368-3881  kieschnickj@oeisd.org

 

Orange Grove ISD

See Brush Country Co-op

 

Pawnee ISD

See Brush Country Co-op

 

Pettus ISD

See Brush Country Co-op

 

Port Aransas ISD

Laura Cazalas - Special Programs Coordinator

100 Station Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373

361-749-1200 x232     cazalas@paisd.net

 

Premont ISD

Ashley Cantu - Special Education Director

PO Box 530, Premont, TX 78375

361-348-3915 x2015     acantu@premontisd.net

 

Ramirez CSD

See Duval County Co-op

 

Ricardo ISD

See Laguna Madre Co-op

 

Richard Milburn Academy - Corpus Christi

Katherine Alexander 

5333 Everhart, Building C, Corpus Christi, TX 78411

361-225-4424     aphillips@rma-tx.org

 

Riviera ISD

Karen Unterbrink - Superintendent

203 Seahawk, Riviera, TX 78379

361-296-3109     kunterbrink@rivieraisd.us

Additional Contacts:  Patricia Thornton - ECHS Principal     pthornton@rivieraisd.us
Tarrah Dobson - Nanny ES Principal     tdobson@rivieraisd.us
 
 

Robstown ISD

Pam Olivarez Kwiatkowski - Director of Special Education

1100 Picker Lane, Robstown, TX 78380

361-767-6600     pam.kwiatkowski@robstownisd.org

 

San Diego ISD

See Duval County Co-op

 

Santa Gertrudis ISD

Nicole Rodriguez - Director of Federal Programs and Compliance

PO Box 592 King Ranch, Kingsville, TX 78363

361-384-5087 x3004     nrodriguez@sgisd.net

 

School of Science & Technology

Justin Parker - Special Education Coordinator

6609 Evans Rd., Corpus Christi, TX 78413

361-851-2450      jparker@ssttx.org

 

Seashore Charter Schools

15801 S. Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78418

     Seashore Learning Center

     Sarah Middleton - Special Programs Coordinator

     361-949-1222 x239     sarah.middleton@seashorecharterschools.com

     Seashore Middle Academy

     Nathan Wilkey - Special Education Director

     361-654-1134     nwilkey@seashore.esc2.net

 

Sinton ISD

Michael Elbert - Director of Special Education

PO Box 1337, Sinton, TX 78387

361-364-6490     mselbert@sintonisd.net

 

St. Mary's Academy Charter School

Stan Simonson - Superintendent

507 N. Filmore, Beeville, TX 78102

361-358-5601 x1270     ssimonson@smacs.net

Additional Contact:  Beth Hassell - Administrative Assistant     bhassell@smacs.net
 
     

Skidmore-Tynan ISD

See Brush Country Co-op

 

Taft ISD

Lamar Galindo - Director of Special Programs

400 College Street, Taft, TX 78390

361-528-2636     lmgalindo@taftisd.net

 

Three Rivers ISD

See Brush Country Co-op

 

Tuloso-Midway ISD

Yolanda Alvaro - Director of Special Education

9760 La Branch, Corpus Christi, TX 78410

361-903-6740     yalvaro@tmisd.us

 

West Oso ISD

R.J. Alvarado - Executive Director of Special Education and Student Services

5050 Rockford Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78416

361-806-5911     rj.alvarado@westosoisd.net

 

Back to top button